Life is not a “Choice”

Choice

Life is not a political platform

A politicians celebrity game

Life is not a vote,

Life is not a debate,

Life is not a clever strap-line or an ad with no shame

Life is not a rule just made for you or perhaps two

Human Life is not a “choice” the word Barack Obama popularised to gain votes for a political voice

Life is a gift with a mission and a human voice

Your life was designed especially for you: life is for eternity a never-ending journey,

It is a unique discovery made for two

I can choose a bar of chocolate

I can choose new shoes

I can choose not to speak

I can choose to live or be weak

I can choose to sleep with you

I can choose to discard you too

I can choose to wash your clothes

I can choose not to be you

I can choose to teach or fly

But I can’t choose who can live or die

I can choose never to lose

I can choose to love or hate

I can choose to say hello or  I can choose to say goodbye

I can choose a popular path and show,  I can choose not to go or be told

I can choose, the road that is convenient just for me

See, I can choose not to be unique and I can choose never to speak

Dublin fight for your life because “Life “is a basic Human Right

Life is not a toy,

Life is a girl or boy

A doctor, soldier, baker, dentist, designer, architect, photographer, lawyer, politician, brother, sister to name just a few ,

No Man or Woman can take a life

It was made for me and you

Life has a human voice

I would like to thank my mother for not playing with the word choice

I am really glad she gave me my voice.

Leave a Reply

